Women of Webster: Angelina Castro (@AngelinaCastroX)

The woman known as Angelina Castro is one who brandishes many titles and wears many hats. Mother, daughter, tv host, and adult film star are just a few, but none of these titles fully captures the essence of who she really is.  As she embraces her Cuban heritage, Angelina has shaken off the shackles of what society dictates that she should be and has stepped into the woman that she was destined to be.

1. In your own words who is Angelina Castro?

A Cuban visionary. Mother, daughter and friend. I’m not any different from the rest of the world, what makes me unique is that I’m free and most people are still slaves of religion and taboos. I’m a Spanish TV host, condom user, and I voted for Obama.

2.  What drives you to be successful?


Success is a very personal matter. I believe I’m successful because my family is together. My son is healthy and smart. I’m accepted by who I am and I don’t live with any holds or taboos, that stop me from doing what I want.

3. Finish this sentence “In five years I will be…”

Still traveling, spreading freedom to do as I please, and hopefully with more dogs and kids that I have now.

4. What makes you smile?

Good grades from my son. Crazy sexual comments from my 94 years old grandmother. People that joke about serious matters. The reaction of hypocrites when I have substantial and thoughtful conversations with them. Oh and republicans…

acredcarpet (2)5. Do you think chivalry is dead?

Hold on let me google that…..
Ok I’m back. Well I’m very independent and I think chivalry should be both ways. Females cry and fight for equality but they don’t want to be treated like equals. Let me explain:
Both sexes should open doors, pay dinner bills, send flowers… Etc. We won’t be equal till we do so.

6. If you could do or be anything, what would it be and why?

I’m very happy with who I’ve become and where I’m going. I would like to reach more people and talk to them about my experiences and views in life. I don’t give advice I just tell stories and people are allowed make their own opinions.

7. What qualities do you expect a Webster Man to have or demonstrate?

Having a job is very important for me. Having some kind of realistic plan for the future. A degree is a very important issue. And he has to be a democrat.

angelina-castro-twitpic-1118. What is one secret about women that you think all men should know?

If a women says she does not want to get married is a lie, don’t wanna have kids is also a lie. Only slept with few guys, is a super lie! We have this idea of what we suppose to think and be, and is a lie! As long as a guy don’t talk about what he want in a girl, he will find the real women in the one he has in front of him.

You can find out more about Angelina Castro by following her on twitter at @AngelinaCastroX.

@websterstyle

Leave a comment