Milestone, where the hell are you?

Why We still need Milestone Comics

Pop Culture Uncovered

Full disclosure: like most of you out there, I am a regular comics fan. Every week or every couple of weeks, I scrape some dollars together and I go buy comics. I am not an industry insider and I can’t pretend that I know the ins and outs of the business.   What I can tell you is that with being back into comics again nearly 10 years now after a 20 year hiatus, I am quickly growing concerned with the state of the comics industry. When you look at what’s happening with the Big 2, there are a few really obvious issues happening that has many fans like myself concerned. Big event fatigue, a huge disconnect with visual media and comics, an uneven saturation with toy lines and of course constant reboots. Worst yet, being who I am, I still see an even larger problem with diversity in the comics…

View original post 1,342 more words

Leave a Reply

