Women of Webster: Deborah J

Deborah J is a mother, prolific writer, and passionate singer whose mission is to spread love throughout her community and empower women through her lyrics and her deeds. Deborah J prides herself on being sincere about life via her lyrics, and she’s noted for bringing her heart to the stage whenever she gives a performance. Deborah J majored in English during her undergraduate years and earned her degree from the University Of Maryland Eastern Shore.

1. In your own words, Who is Deborah J.?

Deborah J. is a driven woman who aspires to do many great things in her community by way of the arts. She is creative, unique, intelligent and compassionate.

2. What drives you to be successful?

My past and the hardships I’ve faced are what keep me pressing forward towards success. I want to ensure that my children don’t face the same uncontrollable setbacks that were in my life early on.

3. Finish this sentence “In five years I will be…”

…completing my first solo album and performing at venues across the globe.

4. What makes you smile?

My children, pretty skies, others’ laughter, a good movie, a good song, fond memories.

5. If you could do or be anything, what would it be and why?

I’d be the director of my own news station where I could cover news in a way that reflects both the good and bad news in the community. I wouldn’t use scare tactics or focus on the negatives.

6. Do you think chivalry is dead?

I think it’s in a coma. From my perspective, a lot of young people don’t know exactly how to treat one another, both male and female. This definitely plays a huge role in the ideals we live by.

7. What qualities do you expect a Webster Man to have or demonstrate?

Generosity, loyalty, honesty, self-confidence, compassion, style and individuality.

8. What is one secret about women that you think all men should know?

Deep down, a woman wants to please and assist the man she’s with as fully s possible, but we often gauge this off of what he’s doing with himself and his own effort in relationships.

If you are interested in learning more about Deborah J, check out her website MsdeborahJ.com or follow her on twitter @MsDeborahJ

Leave a Reply

