livewire99Hawke

Women of Webster: Livewire 99 in 7 Questions Of Insight

LiveWire 99 is the experience producer (as she likes to brand herself) and owner of LiveWire 99 Entertainment SM, LLC an event design, planning, management & marketing company located in the greater Washington, DC area. Her degree in marketing and uncanny  business knowledge gives her a distinct perspective and advantage that many other event planning companies don’t have. This knowledge allows her to be among the sot after experiential marketing and event planners not only in the Washington, DC area but the nation.

1. In your own words who is Livewire 99?

“That’s a good question … who is LiveWire 99? I’d say LiveWire 99 is more of an emotional or spiritual concept than an actual physical presence. LiveWire 99 is a conceptional way of thinking or expressing one’s self.  It cannot be contained and uniqueness is key. The 99 assist in distinguishing that there are more than 99 ways to express one’s self. So I guess I’m a little independent in how LiveWire 99 is viewed. Because of this, I’m driven and always looking past the surface of what is set as a standard form of expression or self.

2. What drives you to be successful?

It is an inner self reliance of how success is defined and who says someone or something is successful. All I ever wanted is to be known for my work and have my family proud of me. So far I believe my family is proud of me now I am working on the being known for my work. So family + the belief I am succeeding in being known for my work = SUCCESSFUL.

3. Finish this sentence “In five years I will be…”

In five years, I would have planned and be in the process of planning events for everyone  who has read this interview (smile).  Seriously, I will be a household entity and joining cultures and communities together.

4. What are your passions outside your company?

Volunteering – no other reward then the ability to help others even when you think what you offer isn’t much. It is just that little bit that gives you a feeling of satisfaction and peace. I love traveling outside of the U.S. and have been fortunate to do so. My favorite places are Korea, Italy and Germany. Japanese Anime – LOVVVEEEEEEEEE It!  Nothing like some Bleach, Inuyuasha or Death Note to make you fall in love with Anime. Lastly, I love animals! My favorite is the Bengal White Tiger and in the last two years I’ve become a Yorkie Lover (i.e. Yorkshire Terrier). I have 2 furkids as I call them now.

5. Do you think chivalry is dead?

I don’t think it’s dead. I think it is just dormant. With the right outlook on life and perspective people will begin to wake it back up again.
6. What qualities do you expect a Webster Man to have or demonstrate?

Of course chivalry since you asked me about it, but I’d also look for an air of distinction, ambition and trust worthiness as well.  It wouldn’t hurt if a Webster Man had a particular style about him as well.  Webster is a name that set many standards including those we follow in the English language via the Webster Dictionary so I would look for a Webster Man to do the same thing. Set standards that other men should follow.
7. What is one secret about women that you think all men should know?

Secret – If I tell ya’ I’d have to kill you. LOL. But here is a suggestion, women appreciate an upfront guy. If you see a woman walking, say excuse me miss and her response will determine her maturity and interest in you. If her response doesn’t match your approach – MOVE ON! Same with being honest.  She ask you to be honest and you are and she gets upset, MOVE ON!
Contact her @ www.livewire99.com or @livewire99 on Twitter.
Leave a Reply

